Breaking News

Know About Australian Immigration Services in India

In this post you are going to know about the steps involved in obtaining Australian Immigration Visa from India. In providing Indian tourist visa Australia has always been in the forefront. The first thing you need to do is to register yourself under the Australian Skill list. 

This list will provide you all the details about different job categories available with Australian government. To get your visa done, your skill must match the one in the skill list. It is best for you to have skills as per the list. You can also take counseling to check the qualifying criteria for visa application.

Things you need to Know

One you have made sure that you qualify for the application, the next step is to fill out the point assessment category form which requires your best reasons to immigrate to Australia. Now, this is a crucial step and you cannot just skip it. You will be awarded points for successfully living upto each specific criterion which will be based on several points like your previous work experience, your age, the job you want and your language skills. If you have got somebody who is already living in Australia, then you will be awarded extra points for that. You can earn even more points if your work or project is fully sponsored by the Australian Government.

Assessment Process

The major step in your visa application is the skill assessment test which you can take after checking your qualification for the visa. This will be a test of your skill level purely based on your post-secondary education status and your previous job. Different assessing bodies have been constituted to check the assessment test for each job category. Once you get recommendation from them then you can move onto the next step which is your EOI or Expression of Interest. Your EOI will determine your skill level.

How to prepare your EOI?

You have to read all the documents carefully when you are going to apply Australian visitor visa. Your EOI will help you in registering yourself under the Australian Skill Migration Agenda. This increases your chance to receive invitations for your visa process. The time needed for the approval of your EOI will generally vary between 4 to 18 months. Of course, this process is going to take time but you will be provided support in your entire visa process. It is good to have a sound knowledge of the application process.

Different visa types

There are basically three different types of visa you can apply for depending on your need. They are the Skilled Independent Visa, the Skilled nominated Visa and the Skilled Nominated or Sponsored visa. The total score in your skill assessment test will decide the type of visa you qualify for and make application for the same. You can take preparatory classes for these assessment tests and appear for them in time to get qualified. There is a lot to explore in Australia once you visa gets approved.

No comments